These endorsements are shared for historical context. Sami proudly supported Congresswoman Val Hoyle (OR-4) for her election in the general election in 2022 and supports her anticipated re-election bid in 2024.

Oregonians are ready to defeat the politics of division and exclusion. That’s why Dr. Sami Al-Abdrabbuh is endorsed by many respected elected officials and community leaders from diverse backgrounds throughout Oregon, including all of his colleagues on the Corvallis School Board.

  • Biff Traber
    Corvallis Mayor
  • Nancy Wyse
    Benton County Commissioner
  • Linda Hamilton
    Lane Education Service District Board Chair
  • Andrew Struthers
    Corvallis City Councilor, Council Vice-President
  • Roen Hogg
    Former Corvallis City Councilor
  • Sarah Finger McDonald
    Corvallis School Board Chair
  • Terese Jones
    Corvallis School Board Member
  • Vincent Adams
    Corvallis School Board Member
  • Claire Hall
    Lincoln County Commissioner
  • Julie Manning
    Former Corvallis Mayor
  • Kari Pinard
    Former School Board Chair
  • Mary Marshall
    Corvallis Oregon School Employees Association President
  • Michelle DePass
    Portland Public Schools Board
  • Scott Rogers
    Oregon School Boards Association President
  • Erika Lopez
    OSBA Vice President and Hillsboro School Board member
  • Sonja Mckenzie
    OSBA President-elect and Parkrose School Board member
  • Jon Dorbolo
    OSU’S Past Faculty Senate President
  • Aaron Barrow
    David-Douglas School Board Member
  • Rose Wilde
    Lane ESD Board Member
  • Phil Schapker
    Teacher, Former Corvallis Oregon School Education Association Vice President
  • Donna Keim
    Former School Board Chair
  • Penny York
    Former Corvallis City Councilor
  • Alex Johnson II
    Albany Mayor
  • Xan Augerot
    Benton County Commissioner
  • Miriam Cummins
    Linn Benton Lincoln Education Service District Board Vice-Chair
  • Hyatt Lytle
    Corvallis City Council President
  • Luhui Whitebear
    Corvallis School Board Co-Vice Chair
  • Shauna Tominey
    Corvallis School Board Co-Vice Chair
  • Tina Baker
    Corvallis School Board Member
  • Ann Schuster
    Former Benton County Commissioner
  • Jim Swinyard
    Former Benton County Sheriff
  • Christa Schmeder
    Corvallis Oregon Education Association President
  • Katrina Doughty
    Oregon School Board Association Board Member
  • Mohamed Alyajouri
    Portland Community College Board Chair
  • Helen Ying
    Secretary of the Caucus of Color and Multnomah Education Service District Board Member
  • Kathy Wai
    North Clackamas School Board member
  • Betty Reynolds
    Past OSBA President
  • Osvaldo Avila
    Salem-Keizer School Board Chair
  • Shimiko Montgomery
    Bend-La Pine School Board Member
  • Jessica Arzate
    MESD Chair
  • Loren Chavarria
    Former Corvallis School Board Member
  • Mayra Gómez
    Gresham-Barlow School Board Chair
  • Raman Velji
    Vice President of Asian American Unity Coalition

Community Supporters

  • Charlene Hansen
  • Becca Peterson Freeby
  • Brad Attig
  • Lisa Pierson
  • June and John Morris
  • David Fry
  • Stephanie Hampton
  • Mamta Chowdhury
  • Pastor Deleesa Meashintubby
  • Yema Measho
  • Dylan Schmidt
  • Jennifer Hanchett
  • Janelle Lohr
  • Rhiannon Williams
  • Julaine Nickels
  • Aliza Tuttle
  • Michael C. Huntington MD
  • Cloud Davidson
  • Penny York
  • Steve George
  • Kris Howatt
  • Curtis Wright
  • Iris Hodge
  • Judit Nicolello
  • Angelica Acosta
  • Leigh Griffith
  • Denee Newton
  • Rich Collins
  • Kate Ottersten
  • Gabriela Saldana
  • Ahmed M Ibrahim